BARC’s
The BI & Analytics Survey 22 –

20 Top Rankings for InfoZoom

After achieving several top rankings in last year’s BARC’s The Data Management Survey, we are now adding one more on top. This year, InfoZoom was included in the BI & Analytics Survey 22, the world‘s largest and most comprehensive survey of business intelligence end users.

InfoZoom has the best overall score in four KPIs in the entire survey:

  • Ad Hoc Query
  • Data Preparation
  • Project Success
  • Analyses

Incredible 100% of the surveyed InfoZoom users recommend us and also 100% of the users are satisfied with InfoZoom!

The survey was conducted for the 20th time and a total of almost 2,500 users from 85 countries took part in the survey.

Free InfoZoom Trial
Download our Highlights
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Rating 10/10: Top rankings for InfoZoom in BARC’s The BI & Analytics Survey 22

*Graphics using the example of the Peer Group Self-Service Analytics-focused Products

humanIT InfoZoom not only tops all three of its peer groups in the Project Success KPI, but it is the top-ranked product in The BI & Analytics Survey as a whole this year. We measure Project Success by asking customers to evaluate four different aspects of their project implementations: ‘User satisfaction with the implementation’, ‘satisfaction of administrators with the technical implementation’, ‘completion within the budget originally set’ and ‘completion within the timeframe originally specified’.

*Graphics using the example of the Peer Group Self-Service Analytics-focused Products

InfoZoom is the highest ranked product for Data Preparation in The BI & Analytics Survey 22. Data preparation encompasses cleaning, structuring and enriching data for use in analytics. InfoZoom assists business users in this process by reading data into its in-memory-based solution and combining the contents of attributes in a row in a meaningful way. Users can immediately form an impression of the correctness of the data. Incorrect values can be identified and adjusted directly by simply editing the values.

*Graphics using the example of the Peer Group Self-Service Analytics-focused Products

Flexibility in data retrieval and analysis is getting more and more important as companies have to react ever faster to data. Answering ad hoc questions by querying data provides businesses with actionable insights. 77 percent of InfoZoom users rated its ad hoc query capabilities as “excellent” and 23 percent as “good”, making it the number one product for Ad Hoc Query in The BI & Analytics Survey 22. This is a very impressive result which underlines the high value the product seems to deliver to its customers.

*Graphics using the example of the Peer Group Self-Service Analytics-focused Products

This KPI is based on how users rate their BI tool for performing analyses (KPI calculations, data navigation, predefined analyses). Ad hoc query and analysis are closely related and often used in the same data retrieval, preparation and analysis flow. Therefore, it is not surprising to see InfoZoom topping both the Ad Hoc Query and the Analyses KPIs in The BI & Analytics Survey 22. InfoZoom offers an unique approach to data navigation. Users are presented with a good overview of attributes and their values.

What users say

Very powerful BI software that enables anyone to understand even the largest amounts of data. The support does a super job!

Head of business department, retail/ wholesale/trade, <100 employees

Very good experience. I have done many analyses that would not have been possible with other existing products, or only with enormous effort.

Line of business employee, public sector, >2,500 employees

Optimal, I wouldn’t want to do without the tool. It is an important tool in everyday doing.

Project manager ERP/consultant, agriculture, 100-2,500 employees

 Use this tool, as there is no quicker way to obtain information about the quality, availability and significance of the data, for example

Person responsible/Project manager for departmental BI/analytics, transportation and logistics, 100-2,500 employees

Enormous flexibility, intuitive operation, answers to questions you haven’t even asked yet.

Employee of a cross-departmental BI/ analytics team, manufacturing, 100-2,500 employe

Rankings in our Peer Groups

InfoZoom is fully in line with the trend with its focus topics – unbeaten in the topic of data quality

For the 5th time in a row, data quality and master data managamenet are the most important BI trends. That shows the current BARC Data, BI & Analytics Trend Monitor 22. InfoZoom is fully in line with the trend with its focus topics – the sotware offers a very unique way to visualize and analyze data. InfoScape – as we call it – is used by business users to zoom in and out of data. By zooming, the user detects interrelationships between different attributes as well as possible anomalies and quality issues in data. It is therefore unsurprising to see InfoZoom being voted the best product in this year’s survey in terms of its contribution to the improvement of data quality.

BARC Data, BI & Analytics Trend Monitor 22
Chart BARC Data, BI & Analytics Trend Monitor

About the Survey

The BI & Analytics Survey 22 is based on findings from the world‘s largest and most comprehensive survey of business intelligence end users, conducted from
March to June 2021. In total, 2,478 business intelligence and analytics end users to the survey with 1,877 answering a series of detailed questions about their use of a named product.

Altogether, 30 products (or groups of products) are analyzed in detail. The BI & Analytics Survey 22 examines user feedback on BI product selection and usage across 36 criteria (KPIs) including Business Benefits, Project Success, Business Value, Recommendation, Customer Satisfaction, Customer Experience, Innovation and Competitiveness.

For more information on the survey, visit The BI Survey website.

Get started now!

Do you also want to save time but still answer spontaneous questions reliably?
Then try InfoZoom.

Free Trial Version

BARC BI & Analytics Survey 22 –
20 Top Rankings für InfoZoom

Nachdem wir im letzten Jahr im BARC Data Management Survey bereits einige Top-Platzierungen erzielen konnten, legen wir jetzt noch einen oben drauf. In diesem Jahr wurde InfoZoom im BI & Analytics Survey 22 eingegliedert, der weltweit größten jährlichen Umfrage unter BI- und Analysesoftware-Anwendern.

InfoZoom hat insgesamt in vier KPIs den besten Wert im ganzen Survey:

  • Ad Hoc Query
  • Data Preparation
  • Project Success
  • Analyses

Unglaubliche 100% der Befragten InfoZoom Anwender empfehlen uns weiter und ebenfalls 100% der Anwender sind mit InfoZoom zufrieden!

Die Umfrage wurde bereits zum 20. Mal durchgeführt und es haben sich insgesamt fast 2.500 Anwender aus 85 Ländern an der Umfrage beteiligt.

InfoZoom kostenfrei testen
Download InfoZoom Highlights
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Bewertung 10/10: Top-Platzierungen für InfoZoom im BARC BI & Analytics Survey 22

*Grafiken am Beispiel der Peer Group Self-Service Analytics-focused Products

InfoZoom ist im Project Success KPI das bestplatzierte Produkt im The BI & Analytics Survey in diesem Jahr. Der Projekterfolg wird gemessen, indem vier verschiedene Aspekte der Projektimplementierungen bewertet werden: „Zufriedenheit der Anwender mit der Implementierung“, „Zufriedenheit der Administratoren mit der technischen Implementierung“, „Fertigstellung innerhalb des ursprünglich festgelegten Budgets“ und „Fertigstellung innerhalb des ursprünglich festgelegten Zeitrahmens“.

*Grafiken am Beispiel der Peer Group Self-Service Analytics-focused Products

InfoZoom ist das am besten bewertete Produkt für Datenaufbereitung im BI & Analytics Survey 22. Das KPI umfasst das Bereinigen, Strukturieren und Anreichern von Daten für die Analyse. InfoZoom unterstützt Anwender bei diesem Prozess, indem es Daten in seine In-Memory-basierte Lösung einliest und die Inhalte von Attributen in einer Zeile sinnvoll kombiniert. Benutzer können sich sofort ein Bild von der Korrektheit der Daten machen. Falsche Werte können identifiziert und durch einfaches Editieren angepasst werden.

*Grafiken am Beispiel der Peer Group Self-Service Analytics-focused Products

Die Flexibilität bei der Datenabfrage und -analyse wird immer wichtiger, da Unternehmen immer schneller auf Daten reagieren müssen. Die Beantwortung von Ad-hoc-Fragen durch Datenabfragen verschafft Unternehmen umsetzbare Erkenntnisse. 77 Prozent der InfoZoom-Anwender bewerteten die Ad-hoc-Abfragemöglichkeiten als »ausgezeichnet« und 23 Prozent als »gut«, was InfoZoom zur Nummer eins für Ad-hoc-Abfragen im The BI & Analytics Survey 22 macht.

*Grafiken am Beispiel der Peer Group Self-Service Analytics-focused Products

Dieser KPI basiert darauf, wie die Nutzer ihr BI-Tool in Bezug auf die Durchführung von Analysen bewerten. Ad-hoc-Abfragen und -Analysen sind eng miteinander verbunden und werden häufig im selben Datenabruf-, Aufbereitungs- und Analysefluss verwendet. Daher ist es nicht überraschend, dass InfoZoom sowohl bei den Ad-hoc-Abfragen als auch bei den Analysen KPIs im BI & Analytics Survey 22 ganz vorne liegt.

Das sagen die Befragten

Sehr leistungsstarke BI Software, die es jedem ermöglicht, selbst größte Datenmengen zu verstehen. Der Support macht einen super Job!

Leiter Fachbereich, Einzelhandel/Großhandel/Gewerbe, <100 Beschäftigte

Sehr gute Erfahrungen. Habe viele Analysen gemacht, welche mit anderen vorhandenen Produkten nicht oder nur mit riesigem Aufwand möglich gewesen wären.

Mitarbeiter Fachbereich, öffentlicher Sektor, >2.500 Mitarbeiter

Optimal, ich möchte das Tool nicht mehr missen wollen. Es ist ein wichtiges Werkzeug im alltäglichen Doing.

Projektleiter ERP/Berater, Landwirtschaft, 100-2.500 Mitarbeiter

Unbedingt nutzen, schneller kann man sich keine Information über z.B. die Qualität, die Verfügbarkeit und Aussagekraft der Daten verschaffen.

Verantwortlicher/Projektleiter für Abteilungs-BI/Analytik, Transport und Logistik, 100-2.500 Mitarbeiter

Enorme Flexibilität, intuitive Bedienung, Antworten auf Fragen, die man noch gar nicht gestellt hat.

Mitarbeiter eines abteilungsübergreifenden BI/ Analytik-Teams, , Fertigungsindustrie, 100-2.500 Mitarbeiter

Die Rankings in unseren Peer Groups

InfoZoom liegt mit den Fokusthemen voll im Trend – ungeschlagen im Thema Datenqualität

Bereits zum 5. Mal in Folge landen die Themen Datenqualität und Master Data Management im BARC Data, BI & Analytics Trend Monitor auf Platz 1. InfoZoom liegt damit voll im Trend, denn die Software bietet eine einzigartige Möglichkeit zur Visualisierung und Analyse von Daten. Der InfoScape – wie wir es nennen – wird von Anwendern genutzt, um in Daten hinein- und herauszuzoomen. Durch das Zoomen erkennt der Benutzer Zusammenhänge zwischen verschiedenen Attributen sowie mögliche Anomalien und Qualitätsprobleme in den Daten. Es ist daher auch nicht überraschend, dass InfoZoom in der diesjährigen Umfrage zum besten Produkt in Bezug auf seinen Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Datenqualität gewählt wurde.

Zum BARC Data, BI & Analytics Trend Monitor 22
Auszug aus BARC Data, BI & Analytics Trend Monitor 22

Infos zur Studie

The BI & Analytics Surevy 22 basiert auf den Ergebnissen der weltweit größten und umfassendsten Umfrage unter Business Business-Intelligence-Anwendern. Die Umfrage wurde von März bis Juni 2021 durchgeführt.

Insgesamt nahmen 2.478 Business Intelligence und Analytics-Anwender an der Umfrage teil, von denen 1.877 detaillierte Fragen zu der Nutzung eines bestimmten Produkts beantworteten.

Insgesamt wurden 30 Produkte (oder Gruppen von Produkten) im Detail analysiert.

Der BI & Analytics Survey 22 untersucht das Nutzer-Feedback zur Auswahl und Nutzung von BI-Produkten anhand von 36 Kriterien (KPIs), darunter Geschäftsnutzen, Projekterfolg, Geschäftswert, Weiterempfehlung, Kundenzufriedenheit, Kundenerfahrung, Innovation und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit.

Weitere Informationen über die Umfrage finden Sie unter: https://bi-survey.com/business-intelligence-software-comparison.

Jetzt durchstarten

Auch Sie wollen spontane Fragestellungen mit weniger Zeitaufwand beantworten
und zugleich verlässliche Ergebnisse liefern? Dann testen Sie einfach InfoZoom.

Kostenlos testen